Skip to main content
Banner Image

Savage Library's Database Finder

Find the best library databases and eResources for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following Databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Savage Library Subscription Database
  • Instructions
New
Datapages archives and catalogs geological publications
  • Savage Library Subscription Database
New
Digital Campus, provided by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® is a database of streaming film. The titles in this collection have been licensed to Western State Colorado University and may be viewed on or off-campus for your convenience. **May not work with the Chrome browser.
  • Savage Library Subscription Database
  • Instructions
  • Video Tutorials
New
Educational streaming access to content from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films, Kartemquin Films, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films. Registered users may preview and license content online.
  • Savage Library Subscription Database
  • Instructions
Trial
eHRAF Archaeology is an online database with information on the prehistory of the world. It is organized by regions and archaeological traditions. View Traditions Covered for a list of traditions currently included. Each tradition consists of a general summary and documents including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.
  • Open Access
  • Instructions
New
EGJ is a peer-reviewed digital journal providing open access to scholarly, international environmental information since 1994. It is published semiannually by the UCLA Library.
Trial
Flipster is a digital magazine service, in which users have quick, fingertip access to hundreds of popular and specialty magazines in an easy-to-read format. Features a wide selection of content relevant to several areas of study and interest with an intuitive, interactive, and searchable interface. Available for browsing on PC and mobile devices both on and off-campus.
  • Open Access
  • Instructions
New
Information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2014 (with additional annual updates planned for the future). GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as transnational and international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 140,000 cases.
  • Savage Library Subscription Database
New
Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer long-form overview articles written and edited by leading scholars and researchers, addressing both foundational and cutting-edge topics across the major disciplines. Each subject goes beyond the basic facts to contextualize topics within existing scholarship and help pave the way to deeper engagement and inquiry.
Trial
Proceedings of the Water Environment Federation is an archive of papers published in the proceedings of the annual Water Environment Federation® Technical Exhibition and Conference (WEFTEC® ) and specialty conferences held since the year 2000. These proceedings are not peer reviewed.
Trial
Water Environment Research® (WER®) publishes peer-reviewed research papers, research notes, state-of-the-art and critical reviews on original, fundamental and applied research in all scientific and technical areas related to water quality, pollution control, and management. An annual Literature Review provides a review of published books and articles on water quality topics from the previous year.
  • Open Access
  • Instructions
New
Water Practice™ publishes peer-reviewed articles and reports focusing on applied water studies. Topics include monitoring, facility operations and maintenance, management, policy, and other issues of interest and concern to water practitioners. The Journal publishes on a monthly to bi-monthly basis and is available online only.
Loading...
title
Loading...